Services — Complex Decongestive Therapy Providers

The therapists listed on our website are trained in Combined Decongestive Therapy (CDT) and have successfully graduated from a school that adheres to the Lymphedema Association of North America (LANA) standards. This minimum of 135 hours advanced training is the most effective manual therapy used to treat lymphedema in the damaged lymphatic system. It consists of Manual Lympatic Drainage (MLD), compression, bandaging, education to learn how to manage lymphedema, exercise to promote lymphatic flow and skin care to prevent infections.

This is the recognized treatment by the Canadian Lymphedema Framework (CLF) and therefore the Lymphedema Association of Saskatchewan Inc (LAS). This site is for information and community support only.

No doctor referral is needed but is advised to assist with insurance claims.

Health Regions with Complex Decongestive Therapists

Cypress Hills Health Region
Swift Current
Shelly Crozier, LPN
Phone:  306-773-9096 
Fax:  306-778-9525
Work Cell:  306-774-9765
Email:  shelly.crozier@cypressrha.ca

Sunrise Health Region
Yorkton – Upper Extremities Only

Heidi Kuntz, BScPT
Phone:  306-786-0178 
Fax:  306-786-0179
Email:  heidi.kuntz@shr.sk.ca

Randy Bodnaryk, BScOT
Phone:  306-786-0180 
Fax:  306-786-0179
Email:  randy.bodnaryk@shr.sk.ca

Prairie North Health Region
Lloydminster/North Battleford/Meadow Lake area

Heather Munn, BScOT
Phone:  306-446-6423 
Fax:  306-875-3505
Email:  heather.munn@pnrha.ca

KathyDumouchel, BScOT – Lloydminster
Phone:  780-871-7917 
Fax:  306-875-3505
Email:  kathy.dumouchel@pnrha.ca

Heartland Health Region
Unity

Courtney Lewis, B.Sc. (Kin), MPT
Unity Health Centre
#2 Airport Access Road
Phone:  306-228-2666 ext 281 
Fax:  306-228-2292
Email:  courtney.lewis@hrha.sk.ca
(Services available until February 2016)

Saskatoon Health Region
Saskatoon

Janice Block, BScPT
Royal University Hospital
Phone:  306-655-2431 
Fax:  306-655-2994
Email:  janice.block@saskatoonhealthregion.ca

Maybelle Murphy, BScPT
Breast Health Centre, Saskatoon City Hospital
Phone:  306-655-8208 
Fax:  306-655-8236
Email:  maybelle.murphy@saskatoonhealthregion.ca

Regina Qu'appelle Health Region
Regina

Tracy Gardikiotis, BScPT, ALT 5
Diane Miller, BPT
Pasqua Hospital
Phone:  306-766-8600 
Fax:  306-766-2942
Email:tracy.gardikiotis@rqhealth.ca
diane.miller@rqhealth.ca

 


Sun Country Health Region
Weyburn

Heidi Watson, BSc, MOT
Phone:  306-842-8443 
Fax:  306-842-8450
Email:  heidi.watson@schr.sk.ca

Private Complex Decongestive Therapists


Treatment is available for fee.

Patricia Bijman, CHP, CLT, CLWT
Canadian Lymphedema & Wound care Center
#5-1380 23 Ave
Regina, SK
Ph:  306-529-9488

Sarah McNally, BScPT 1
CBI Physical Rehabilitation Centre
9800 Territorial Drive
North Battleford, SK
Ph:  306-446-5670
Email:  mcnallysarah15@gmail.com

Eunice Mooney, RMT 1
Eunique Massage and Fitness
3189 Grey Owl Crescent
Prince Albert, SK
Ph:  306-922-0851
Email:  e.mooney@sasktel.net

About-Face
214 Main Street
Raymore, SK
Ph:  306-746-2142
Email   jody_sorensen@hotmail.com

Christie Langen, RMT 4
Prairie Lotus Therapeutic Massage and Yoga
1655 Garnet Street
Regina, SK
Ph:  306-550-7681
Email:  info@prairielotus.com

Sylvia Krueger, RMT 1
Areca Massage and Lymphatic Treatment Center
Lakeshore Mall
1380 23rd Avenue Unit 5
Regina, SK
Ph:  306-757-7005

Evelyne Tucker-Lloyd, RMT 1
Evelyne's Lymphatic Massage
Saskatoon, SK
Ph:  306-373-4511
Email:  evelyneslymphaticmassage@gmail.com

Pam Fichtner, RMT 1
Sephira Healing
201-611 9th Street East
Saskatoon, SK
Ph:  306-230-7407
Email:  sephira@sasktel.net

Julie Jensen, BScPT, ALT 1 5
LymphFx Physiotherapy
1027 King Crescent
Saskatoon, SK
Ph:  306-281-3117
Email:  jensendrjj@shaw.ca

Jody Sorensen, RMT, CLT
Chi Wellness
204 Mountain Street
Strasbourg, SK
Ph:  306-725-1555

1Vodder Trained, 2Upledger Trained, 3Klose Trained, 4Toronto Lymphocare Centre Trained 5ALT Trained
Butterfly Image

updated October 2015